WEEK 5- ACTIVITY- COUNTERFACTUAL IDENTITY

IMAG018910547413_10154338221655506_7017319759435308790_n

For this week’s activity, we had to dress up or act differently than we normally would. I had a grand idea to dress up very unusual like and then try to get people’s reaction. Though my conversations did not last more than 30 seconds to a minute, it was fun nevertheless. From the gatherings of the conversations I had, most people thought I was a swimmer because of my tanned skinned and also thought I was a hipster for wearing my shorts a bit high. Many people were confused of my visor, because it is very Asian and since I live in a Caucasian community, it is not very often that you see someone wear a visor. Anyways, it was fun and interesting to hear what other people thought of me in my counterfactual identity.

Leave a Reply

