WEEK 11- ARTIST CONVERSATION- YU JI

IMAG0282

This week I studied the gallery, “Shifting Focus” by Yu Ji. I felt right at home when I saw the gallery because of my Chinese heritage. The intention of Yu Ji was to take live experiences and translate them into art, which I think was a success. I think the most important key to creating art is that it connects to whomever is observing it. Although you can create a piece of art and have it only connect to the artist, it is pretty meaningless. But if an art piece is created and invokes the observers, it creates a much more intimate experience worth observing. “Shifting Focus” creates a sense of serenity and calmness into the observers because of the emphasis of nature.

Leave a Reply

